Guido Altarelli Award 2019

Jonathan Gaunt was recognised for contributions to parton scattering, and Josh Bendavid for his contributions to Higgs physics and parton density functions.

Julius Wess Award 2018

Sally Dawson of Brookhaven National Laboratory has been recognised for her outstanding contributions to the theoretical description of processes at hadron colliders.

ProtonMail's CEO and CTO

From SUSY to the boardroom

Beginning as a student discussion in the CERN cafeteria five years ago, ProtonMail has become the leading provider of secure e-mail and a challenger of online business models.

High-energy networking

Two years since it was established, the CERN Alumni Network is proving a valuable careers resource, especially for young physicists who move out of academia, write Laure Esteveny and Rachel Bray.


Copyright © 2019 by CERN
bright-rec iop pub iop-science physcis connect